How many capitals are there in India?

What is the 29 capital of India?

29 States of India and Their Capitals and Languages

Name of the State Capital City Official Languages
Karnataka Bengaluru Kannada
Kerala Trivandrum Malayalam
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal Hindi
Maharashtra Mumbai Marathi

What is the capital of 29 states?

List of Indian States and Union Territories and Their Capitals

State Capital Population
Jharkhand Ranchi 3,29,88,134
Karnataka Bangalore 6,10,95,297
Kerala Thiruvananthapuram 3,34,06,061
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal 7,26,26,809

How many types of capital are there in India?

Below is a brief difference between the different kinds of capitals. An administrative capital is one where all the offices of the executive government are situated. A legislative capital is the one where the state assembly convenes. A judicial capital is the one where the territorial high courts are located.

What are the 28 states and capitals of India?

Here is the list of 28 States in India and Their Capitals

  • Andhra Pradesh (Hyderabad) …
  • Arunachal Pradesh (Itanagar) …
  • Assam (Dispur) …
  • Bihar (Patna) …
  • Chhattisgarh (Raipur) …
  • Gujarat (Gandhinagar) …
  • Haryana – Chandigarh (Shared with Punjab) …
  • Himachal Pradesh (Shimla)
IT IS SURPRISING:  Best answer: What is the slogan of Quit India?

How many capitals are there in India in 2020?

At present India has 8 Union Territories.

Indian Union Territories and Capitals.

Union Territories Names Capital Founded on
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair 1 Nov, 1956
Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Daman 26 Jan, 2020
Delhi New Delhi 9 May, 1905
Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar (Summer) Jammu (Winter) 31 Oct 2019

What is the capital of Kerala?

The capital is Panaji (Panjim), on the north-central coast of the mainland district. Formerly a Portuguese possession, it became a part of India in 1962 and attained statehood in 1987. Area 1,429 square miles (3,702 square km).

What is the capital of Punjab?

Искать: What is the capital of Punjab?