Question: Who is the 24 Election Commissioner of India?

Shri Sushil Chandra assumed charge as the 24th Chief Election Commissioner of India today, succeeding Shri Sunil Arora. Shri Arora demitted the office on 12th April, 2021 after completing his tenure.

Who is the election commissioner of India now?

Shri Anup Chandra Pandey today assumed charge as the new Election Commissioner (EC) of India. Shri Pandey joins the Election Commission of India as second Election Commissioner in a three- member body headed by Chief Election Commissioner Shri Sushil Chandra and Election Commissioner Shri Rajiv Kumar.

Who is Election Commission of India 2020?

Shri Rajiv Kumar. Sh. Rajiv Kumar took charge as Election Commissioner in ECI on 1st September 2020.

Who is the current 23rd Chief Election Commissioner of India?

Photo Information for Shri Sunil Arora assumes charge as the 23rd Chief Election Commissioner of India.

Who has assumed charge as the 24th Chief Election Commissioner?

Shri Sushil Chandra assuming charge as the 24th Chief Election Commissioner of India on 13th April, 2021.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Best answer: Who said fundamental rights are Magna Carta of India?

Who is Shri Sushil Chandra?

Sushil Chandra (born 15 May 1957) is a 1980 batch Indian Revenue Service officer. He is the current and 24th Chief Election Commissioner of India. He previously served as the Chairperson of the Central Board of Direct Taxes.

Who was the first woman Chief Election Commissioner of India?

V. S. Ramadevi (15 January 1934 – 17 April 2013) was an Indian-British Raj politician who was the first lady become the 13th Governor of Karnataka and 9th Chief Election Commissioner of India from 26 November 1990 to 11 December 1990. She was the first woman to become Chief Election Commissioner of India.

Who was the first Chief Election Commissioner of India?

Former Chief Election Commissioner

1. Sukumar Sen 21 March 1950 to 19 December 1958 2. KVK Sundaram 20 December 1958 to 30 September 1967
6.SL Shakdhar 18 June 1977 to 17 June 1982 7. RK Trivedi 18 June 1982 to 31 December 1985
11. Dr. MS Gill 12 December 1996 to 13 June 2001 12. Mr. J.M. Lyngdoh 14 June 2001 to 7 Feb 2004

Who is speaker of India?

State Legislative Assemblies

State/UT Speaker Party
Karnataka (list) Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri BJP
Kerala M. B. Rajesh CPI(M)
Madhya Pradesh (list) Girish Gautam BJP
Maharashtra (list) Narhari Sitaram Zirwal (acting) NCP

Who is the head of election commission Class 9?

The Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) is appointed by the President of India. Election Commission is independent and has a wide-range of powers which are: 1. EC takes decisions on every aspect of conduct and control of elections from the announcement of elections to the declaration of results.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Why is tax so high in India Quora?

Who is the chief election commissioner of India as November 2020?

Sushil Chandra on Tuesday assumed charge as the 24th Chief Election Commissioner of India, succeeding Sunil Arora.

How many chief election commissioner are there in India?

Thus, the Election Commission currently consists of a Chief Election Commissioner and two Election Commissioners. The decisions of the commission are taken by a majority vote. Sushil Chandra is the current 24th Chief Election Commissioner and the two Election Commissioners are Rajiv Kumar and Anup Chandra Pandey.

Who is Chief Electoral Officer of Kerala?

Officials Contact Details of CEOs

Andhra Pradesh
Name : Sh. K. Vijayanand
Name : Sh. Teeka Ram Meena
Office No. : 0471 – 2305116