Which country lies to India’s West?

Which countries lies to India’s West?

Answer: Afghanistan country lies to India’s West side.

Which country lies to India’s north West?

West Pakistan lying on the northwest of India became Republic of Pakistan and East Pakistan became Bangladesh.

Which country is India’s western Neighbour?

What are the neighbouring countries of India? India shares its border with seven countries- Afghanistan and Pakistan to the North-West, China, Bhutan and Nepal to the North, Myanmar to the far East and Bangladesh to the East.

Which country lies to south of India?

Complete answer:

The southern neighbors of India are Sri Lanka and the Maldives. Maldives islands are situated to the south of Lakshadweep islands and Sri Lanka is separated from India by a narrow channel of the sea made by the Palk Strait and the Gulf of Mannar.

Which country lies in the east of India?

The countries that lie on the eastern border of India are China, Bhutan, Myanmar and Bangladesh.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Your question: How did the Indian Removal Act affect the Cherokees?

Does India touch Afghanistan?

Land borders of India

India shares land borders with seven sovereign nations. The state’s Ministry of Home Affairs also recognizes a 106 kilometres (66 mi) land border with an eighth nation, Afghanistan, as part of its claim of the Kashmir region (see Durand Line).

Which country is in north West?

Geographic definitions. Geographically, Northwestern Europe usually consists of the United Kingdom, the Republic of Ireland, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Northern France, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, and Iceland. Finland, Switzerland, and Austria are also often considered part of Northwestern Europe.

Which Neighbouring countries of India lie in the Indian Ocean?

1.8 Geographical India: India is a vast country in the Southern portion of Asia which is bound by Indian Ocean on its south, Arabian Sea on its west and Bay of Bengal on its east and borders Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, China and Bangladesh on its north, northwest, northeast and east.

Which are the north West states of India?

The North and western Indian states include Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Chhatisgarh, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Maharashtra and Goa. Along with these, the neighboring countries of Nepal and Pakistan fall under this region.

Which Indian state is surrounded by 3 countries?

Detailed Solution

Sikkim is a northeast state of India that shares its borders with three countries – Nepal, Bhutan, and China.

Is situated in the north west of India?

On north-western side of its border, it is surrounded by two countries namely Pakistan and Afghanistan. The international border with Pakistan is formed by Indian states of Gujarat, Rajasthan, Punjab, and Jammu and Kashmir. … The international border formed between Afghanistan and POK of India we called as Durand Line.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How does India love make money?

Which two island countries are India’s Neighbours?


Across the sea to the south, lie our island neighbours— Sri Lanka and Maldives. Sri Lanka is separated from India by the Palk Strait.

Where is India located in Hemisphere?

India is a vast country. Lying entirely in the Northern hemisphere (Figure 1.1) the main land extends between latitudes 8°4’N and 37°6’N and longitudes 68°7’E and 97°25’E.