Which state does not share border with India?

Which state of India has no border?

There are a total of five states and two union territories of India which do not have an International border that do not lie on the coast. The states are Haryana ,Madhya Pradesh , Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh and Telangana and union territories are Chandigarh and Delhi.

Which state does not share its boundary?

Arunachal Pradesh is the right answer as it is the state which doesn’t share its boundary with Bangladesh. It lies to the north-most point in the north-eastern belt of India and is the bone of contention between China and India.

Which Indian state is landlocked?

Madhya Pradesh is the only landlocked state

Among the given options Madhya Pradesh is the state surrounded by land.

Is Rajasthan landlocked?

About Rajasthan

The landlocked state is located in the north western part of the Republic of India. Rajasthan borders the Pakistani provinces of Punjab and Sindh in northwest, and the Indian states of Gujarat in southwest, Madhya Pradesh in southeast, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana and Punjab in northeast.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Best answer: Do Indians eat Mexican food?

Which state does not share border with Telangana?

Telangana shares its boundary with Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Maharashtra. It does not share its boundary with Odisha.

Which state of India do not share border with Bhutan?

(D) Bihar. Hint: The Bhutan-India Border the worldwide limit between the Kingdom of Bhutan and the Republic of India. The fringe is 699 km long, and appends the Indian conditions of Assam (267 km), Arunachal Pradesh (217 km), West Bengal (183 km), and Sikkim(32 km).

Does not share its border with Assam?

The correct answer is Assam. Myanmar shares the border with four Northeast Indian state Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Mizoram, and Manipur.

Detailed Solution.

Mizoram Aizawl Zoramthanga
Nagaland Kohima Neiphiu Rio
Manipur Imphal Nongthombam Biren Singh

Which state is known as Tiger?

Madhya Pradesh was proclaimed as “Tiger State of India” after it was recorded that Madhya Pradesh had the Highest tiger include in India. The tally was delivered by the All India Tiger Estimation Report 2018, on global Tiger’s Day on 29th July 2019.

Which is the smallest state in India?

Area of India : 3,287,240 Sq km.*

Largest State Rajasthan 342,239 Sq km
Smallest State Goa 3,702 Sq km
Largest Union Territory Andaman & Nicobar Islands 8,249 Sq km
Smallest Union Territory Lakshadweep 32 Sq km
Largest District Kachchh (Gujarat) 45,652 Sq km

Which state does not touch any sea?

According to a famous saying, “If you are coastal, you serve the world; if you are landlocked, you serve your neighbours.” Five landlocked states which do not have an international boundary are Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, and Telangana.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Which finger is ring finger in India?

Is Gujarat landlocked?

Gujarat. Hint – Landlocked means surrounded by land on all sides. The state which does not touch the sea from any side will be the correct answer.

Is Bihar is a landlocked state?

Bihar is located in the eastern region of India, between latitudes 24°20’10″N and 27°31’15″N and longitudes 83°19’50″E and 88°17’40″E. It is an entirely land–locked state, in a subtropical region of the temperate zone.

Which state does not border with Uttar Pradesh?

The correct answer is Odisha.