Who is best captain in India T20?

Rohit Sharma has been named the new captain of India’s T20 side, replacing Virat Kohli, the cricket board said after the side were dumped out of the World Cup.

Which captain is best in T20?

England skipper Eoin Morgan surpassed MS Dhoni to become the most successful captain in T20I cricket after his side’s win over Sri Lanka at the T20 World Cup 2021 on Monday.

Who is T20 captain of India?

Rohit Sharma has been named India’s T20I captain for their series against New Zealand this month. Sharma will captain a 16-man squad for the three T20Is against New Zealand, starting 17 November, with fellow opener KL Rahul acting as the vice-captain.

Which captain won most T20 toss?

In the longest format, Dhoni captained Team India in 60 matches out of which he won 27 games. Out of the 60 tosses he was a part of, Dhoni won 26 times.

Who is the best finisher?

1List of top 5 best finisher in cricket

No. Player Strike Rate
4 AB de Villiers T20- 135.2 ODI- 101.1
3 Jos Buttler T20- 139.8 ODI- 118.7
2 Shahid Afridi T20- 150 ODI- 117
1 MS Dhoni T20- 87.6 ODI- 126.1

Who is ODI captain of India?

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) reportedly wants to replace Virat Kohli with Rohit Sharma as Team India’s captain in ODIs after making Hitman the skipper in T20Is.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Is Indian plate Oceanic?

Who is the captain of ODI?

With Virat Kohli relinquishing the captaincy in the shortest format of the game after the T20 World Cup, the Chetan Sharma-led National Selection Committee appointed Rohit as the captain of India in T2OIs while KL Rahul is the designated vice-captain.