Who is the present sub President of India?

Venkaiah Naidu is the current vice president of India. He defeated UPA’s candidate Gopalkrishna Gandhi on 5 August 2017 election.

Who is the present 14 President of India?

Ram Nath Kovind (born 1 October 1945) is an Indian politician serving as the 14th and current president of India since his inauguration in 2017.

Who is the current president of India answer?

The correct answer is Ram Nath Kovind. Ram Nath Kovind is the present President of India.

How many vice presidents are there in India?

There have been 13 vice presidents since the inception of the post in 1950. The first vice president of India, Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, took oath at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 13 May 1952.

Who is CM India?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Party
Andhra Pradesh (list) Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy YSR Congress Party
Arunachal Pradesh (list) Pema Khandu Bharatiya Janata Party
Assam (list) Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar (list) Nitish Kumar Janata Dal (United)

Who is the first PM of India?

Her second term as prime minister ended five years later on 31 October 1984, when she was assassinated by her bodyguards. Her son Rajiv Gandhi was sworn in as India’s youngest premier. Members of Nehru–Gandhi family have been prime minister for approximately 38 years.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How do you write 500000 rupees in words?

Who was India’s first female President?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

What is the short form of President?

It is pres. For example, PTA elected pres. The plural abbreviation of president is pres’s.

Who is no President of India?

President of India

President (birth–death) Tenure
Took office
19 Pratibha Patil (1934–) 25 July 2007
20 Pranab Mukherjee (1935–2020) 25 July 2012
21 Ram Nath Kovind (1945–) 25 July 2017

What is the capital of India?

New Delhi, national capital of India. It is situated in the north-central part of the country on the west bank of the Yamuna River, adjacent to and just south of Delhi city (Old Delhi) and within the Delhi national capital territory.

What is the name of all Minister in India?

Current Ministries

Minister Established Cabinet Minister
Minority Affairs 2006 Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
New and Renewable Energy 1992 Raj Kumar Singh
Panchayati Raj 27 May 2004 Giriraj Singh
Parliamentary Affairs 1949 Pralhad Joshi

How many states are there in India?

States and Union Territories

The system of government in states closely resembles that of the Union. There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her.