Who led the 2015 Worldcup squad for India?

INDIA. Ravichandran Ashwin, Stuart Binny, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Akshar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Mohammed Shami, *Mohit Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

Who is the Indian captain in 2015 World Cup?

Overall record

Location/Year Round Captain
2007 Group stage Rahul Dravid
2011 Champions MS Dhoni
2015 Semi-finals MS Dhoni
2019 Semi-finals Virat Kohli

Who led the 2015 World Cup?

The 2015 Cricket World Cup Final took place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, and was won by Australia, who defeated New Zealand by 7 wickets in the final.

Who was captain in 2015 World Cup?

World Cup Winners Captains List

Year Winner Captain
2019 England Eoin Morgan
2015 Australia Michael Clarke
2011 India MS Dhoni
2007 Australia Ricky Ponting

Who is the best captain in World Cup 2015?

Bottom Line: Brendon McCullum

Brendon McCullum led them to a World Cup final for the first time in 2015 with his attacking captaincy. Eoin Morgan, the current World Cup-winning captain, who is also known for his attacking captaincy, hailed McCullum, saying the England captain took a page out of the Kiwi’s book.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How many hours it takes from Bangalore to Mysore?

When did Virat Kohli became India’s captain?

Kohli was named India’s captain across all formats in January 2017 when MS Dhoni had stepped down as captain.

Who is the best captain for India?

Test match captains

A total of 33 players have captained India in test matches, of which Virat Kohli is the most successful with 38 wins. The table of results is by end of first test of New Zealand cricket team in India in 2021–22 tour and are correct as of November 2021.

Who was Indian captain in 2019 World Cup?

ICC World Cup 2019: MS Dhoni is captain of captains, he gives Virat Kohli confidence – Suresh Raina | Cricket – Hindustan Times.

Who is the captain of India in 2016 World Cup?

It’s been five years since the last World T20, when Kohli was the player of the tournament and India were captained by MS Dhoni in 2016.

Who won 2015 WC?

Cricket World Cup History 2015: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2015. Australia defeated trans-Tasman neighbours New Zealand by seven wickets in the final on May 29, 2015 to clinch their fifth World Cup title. In doing so, they became the second team after India to win cricket’s greatest event on home soil.

How many ICC trophies India won?

They are also one of the only four teams to win all major ICC tournaments. India have also won the ICC Test Championship 5 times making them the second team to win most ICC Test Mace after Australia. They have also won the ICC ODI Championship, and the ICC T20I Championship.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How can you justify that India is a republic?

Is India out of World Cup 2021?

T20 World Cup 2021: India out of semifinal race as New Zealand beat Afghanistan by 8 wickets.

Who is worst captain in India?

MS Dhoni officially India’s WORST captain in AWAY test matches

  • Indian captains with most away Test defeats:
  • MS Dhoni: 11.
  • MAK Pataudi, Mohammad Azharuddin and Sourav Ganguly: 10 each.
  • Bishan S Bedi: 8.
  • Sunil Gavaskar and Sachin Tendulkar: 6 each.

Who is worst captain in IPL?

What Makes Virat Kohli One Of The Worst Captains Ever In The IPL

  • Ravi Shastri Reflects On Team India’s Journey So Far, Virat Kohli Pens His Last Message As The T20 Captain.
  • Deepika-Ranveer And Other Bollywood Celebrities Who Have Been Linked With Buying IPL Teams.

Who is better Dhoni or Kohli?

While MS Dhoni has been the most successful captain in Indian cricket with an immense record of wins and trophies, Virat Kohli has been one of the most successful and in-form cricketers in world cricket.

Dhoni vs Kohli in Test.

Stat MS Dhoni Virat Kohli
Avg 38.09 53.62
Hundred 6 27
Fifty 33 22
Best 224 254*