Your question: Is Howrah to Mumbai train available?

It is available on Mon, Tue, Wed and Fri. It departs from Howrah Jn at 08:20 and reaches Mumbai Cst at 10:30 on the next day. The slowest of all the trains on this route is SHM LTT Express, taking 37 hours and 50 mins to cover 1950 kms.

Which train is running now from Howrah to Mumbai?

The train 12810 is named as HWH MUMBAI MAIL. It leaves Kolkata at 00:00 on day 2 and reaches Mumbai at 05:20 on day 3.It takes 29 hrs 20 mins to reach from its source to the destination.

Hwh Mumbai Mail -12810 ( Howrah Junction to Mumbai Cst )

Station name (code) Nagpur (NGP)
Departs 14:20
Stop time 10 min
Distance travelled 1131 km
Day 2

How many trains run from Howrah to Mumbai?

A total of 4 trains run directly between Howrah Jn and Mumbai Cst which include HWH Cstm Duronto, Gitanjali EXP, HWH Cstm Expres and HWH Mumbai Mail. For utmost convenience one may choose HWH Cstm Duronto, as it is the only train that runs between Kolkata and Mumbai without any halts.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How do I call an Indian 1800 number from Australia?

Are trains running between Mumbai and Kolkata?

There are 7 weekly trains and 3 daily trains that run from Mumbai to Kolkata , covering the shortest distance of about 1651 km by JNANESWARI DELX(12101). Note: The number of daily trains indicates particular trains that run everyday from Mumbai to Kolkata.

Is Duronto Express running from Kolkata to Mumbai?

1 duronto train runs from Kolkata to Mumbai – Gitanjali SF Special (12860). Kolkata to Mumbai Gitanjali SF Special (12860) departs from Howrah Jn station (HWH) at 14:05 and arrives Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus station (CSMT) at 21:20 . Kolkata to Mumbai duronto fare is Rs. 2285 in Third AC, Rs.

How can I go to Mumbai?

By Railways

Mumbai is very well connected to rest of India by trains. The Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus is the most popular station in Mumbai. Trains to Mumbai are available from all major railway stations in India. Some important Mumbai trains to note are the Mumbai Rajdhani, Mumbai Duronto, Konkan Kanya Express.

Is Duronto Express running from Howrah to Mumbai?

12262 Howrah – Mumbai CSMT AC Duronto Express has maximum stoppage time at Tatanagar Junction(10 min). Which are the Trains Running days?

Train Delay Pattern of 12262 / Howrah – Mumbai CSMT AC Duronto Express.

Station Bhusaval Junction (BSL)
2021-11-23 0 min
2021-11-22 81 min
2021-11-19 0 min
2021-11-17 0 min

How can I get Duronto Express from Mumbai?

(12262) The Howrah Mumbai Csmt Ac Duronto Express train runs between Howrah Jn (HWH) to Mumbai Csmt (CSMT). The 12262 Howrah Mumbai Csmt Ac Duronto Express train leaves Howrah Jn at 05:45 hours and reaches CSMT station at 08:15 hours on the 2nd day of departure.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Your question: Can Mumbai become a smart city?

What is the timing of train in Mumbai?

5 trains from Howrah Junction to Mumbai CST

S#. Train No. Arr.
1. 12262 10:30
2. 12860 21:20
3. 12870 23:15
4. 12810 05:20

What is 2S train?

Second seater: 2S Second Seating, lowest class where the seats are in form of benches may or may not be with cushion. CC means AC chair car, usually preffered for short distances & is commonly found in Shatabdi trains. Seat layout are similar to bus or flights.

Which trains are running from Mumbai?

Full list of trains running till August 12: Here’s all you need to know

Train no. Train name Source
01061/62 Darbhanga Express Lokmanyatilak (T)
01071/72 Kamayani Express Lokmanyatilak (T)
01093/94 Mahanagri Express Mumbai CST
01139/40 Mumbai CST Gadag Express Mumbai CST

Are trains running to Kolkata?

SER has planned to increase the local train services from 48 to 104 by 8th November, 2021. Out of these, 51 suburban trains will run in up direction and 53 trains will run in down direction.

Kolkata SER Suburban Train Time Table ~ Download.

UP Direction Howah-Mecheda
Down Direction Amta – Howrah

What is the fare of Duronto Express?

Pune-Howrah Duronto Express Train

The train departs from Pune on every Monday and Saturday. Ticket price for AC three tier is ₹ 3,525, for AC tier two ticket price is ₹ 4,690 and for AC tier one fare is ₹ 6,180.

Does Gitanjali Express stop at Thane?

The two cities are located at a distance of 1968kms. The train 12860 is named as GITANJALI EXP.

Gitanjali Express -12860 ( Howrah Junction to Mumbai Cst )

IT IS SURPRISING:  Is India multi ethnic?
Station name (code) Chakradharpur (CKP)
Arrives 18:28
Departs 18:30
Stop time 2 min
Distance travelled 312 km

Who started duronto Express?

It was introduced by the then Railway Minister Mamata Banerjee. The train got its name from the Bengali word ‘Duronto’, which means ‘restless’. Currently, there are 26 pairs (52 trains) of Duronto Express trains running across the country connecting major cities. They are long-distance trains with very few stops.