What did India won in 2007?

What happened to India in 2007 World Cup?

Indian fans were left heartbroken after the Virat Kohli-led side crashed to a humiliating 8-wicket defeat at the hands of New Zealand in a must-win Super 12 clash in Dubai on Sunday.

Which team won the 2007?

From this, Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, and South Africa won through to the semi-finals, with Australia defeating Sri Lanka in the final to win their third consecutive World Cup and their fourth overall.


Ranking Team Points
6 Sri Lanka 108
7 England 106
8 West Indies 101
9 Bangladesh 42

Who defeated India in 2007 World Cup?

In the inaugural edition of the T20 World Cup in 2007, New Zealand was the only team who defeated India, in the title-winning campaign. In the Group E match of the tournament, the Kiwis set a target of 190 runs for India. India started their chase strongly but failed 10 runs short of the target at the end of the match.

Is Pakistan won World Cup?

In 2007 Australia became the first team to win three consecutive World Cup tournaments.

Cricket World Cup.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Can India export defence equipment?
year 1992
winner Pakistan
score 249–6
runner-up England
score 227

How many times win World Cup India?

The Indian cricket team are two times World Champions. In addition to winning the 1983 Cricket World Cup, they triumphed over Sri Lanka in the 2011 Cricket World Cup on home soil. They were also runners-up at the 2003 Cricket World Cup, and semifinalists four times(1987, 1996, 2015, 2019).

Who won the 2003 World Cup?

2008 FIFA CLUB WORLD CUP FINAL. The day Manchester United became champions of the world!

Who is the highest scorer in the World Cup cricket of 2007?

Most runs in the tournament

Player Team Total
Matthew Hayden Australia 659
Mahela Jayawardene Sri Lanka 548
Ricky Ponting Australia 539
Scott Styris New Zealand 499

What happened in 2007 World Cup final?

The final of the 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup was played on 28 April 2007 at the Kensington Oval, Barbados. Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs (under the Duckworth–Lewis method) to win their 4th World Cup and 3rd in succession.


Sri Lankan Bowling Bowler Dilhara Fernando
Overs 8
Runs 74
Wickets 1

Who won 2015 WC?

Cricket World Cup History 2015: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2015. Australia defeated trans-Tasman neighbours New Zealand by seven wickets in the final on May 29, 2015 to clinch their fifth World Cup title. In doing so, they became the second team after India to win cricket’s greatest event on home soil.

Who won 1983 World Cup?

A total of twenty teams have competed in the eleven editions of the tournament, with ten teams competing in the recent 2019 tournament. Australia has won the tournament five times, India and West Indies twice each, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once each.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Which is the most popular Hindu name?

Who was India’s captain in 2007 World Cup?

ICC T20 World Cup 2007

An unforgettable inaugural tournament saw MS Dhoni-led Team India beat their arch-rivals Pakistan in the 2007 T20 World Cup finals to win their maiden, and only T20 World Cup. Under ‘Captain Cool’, Team India lost their opening match in the Super 8 stage to New Zealand.